MCU binge the right way: How to watch All marvel movies in order
In a state of quarantine, this can be a perfect time to watch the Marvel Cinematic Universe. MCU deserves to be applauded for its consistency. Since it starts from Iron Man (2008) they have come up with 24 blockbuster series with amazing cinematography. The best thing about MCU is they do not rush things like other cinematic franchise. They take their time in building characters and give a proper origin story.
by guest
June 22, 2020

Over the course of 12 years MCU has created and interlinked canon complete with distinct marvel phase. Marvel phase can be described as a way of grouping multiple films in the marvel cinematic universe together. This means the new movie will accomplish similar things or response to the event from the previous one.

MCU is divided into a perceptible section that has an overarching storyline. The earlier movies in the phase are likely to be an introduction and the last movie of that particular phase is supposed to be the end of a story.

MCU releases movies in phases, with each, have a semi-contained story arc. You will also see some important events got covered in Marvel cinematic universe timeline. The MCU has a broad spectre. It includes decades, phases and multiverses in them. So it can be really confusing for you to get your fact even, story straight.

If you are a newcomer it can be a bit of headache to catch up with all the movies. In order to build the marvel movies timeline, there are two easiest way, the first is in release order, starting from Iron Man that was released in 2008. And the other one is in chronological order, following the order of the event. This means shifting captain America to the top of the table.

To make thing easier for you and help you watch the list of movies in a releasing order, we have decided to put together this handy guide. With this article hope you will be able to help yourself if you have any confusion about where to start with.

Here is the list of the marvel movies in release order.

Phase One


  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk(2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two


  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three



  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

The universe also includes other related movies called Marvel one-shot that was started with thorn and finished with Thor dark world. The franchise also launched games, Thief in comics. And digital series of Agent shield that was released to promote the universe although the game was not authentic as the MCU.